The Rum Club

Print

2018 Rum Festivals

Written by Pete. Posted in Rum Chat

2018: A Year of Rum!  

If you’re looking for a Rum Festival near you, or are looking to combine some rum-travelling with seeing a new part of the world, then you could do worse than check out our compilation of 2018 dates. We sincerely hope to see you along the way!
 
We’ve included some other spirits and cocktail festivals where appropriate and looked to indicate which are drinks trade only focused. 
 
As always – if you’re reading this article and have a festival of your own that you’d like to see featured, please do drop us a line at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or via any of our social media channels.
 
January
12th to 14th – St Lucia Food and Rum Festival http://saintluciauk.org/
15th to April 15th – Barbados Sugar and Rum Season http://www.barbadossugarandrum.org/
30th – Think RUM! London (UK) http://thefloatingrumshack.com/content/index.php/463-think-rum-2018 [TRADE ONLY]
 
Think RUM!
 
 
February
5th to 11th – Winchester Cocktail Week, (UK) http://www.winchestercocktailweek.co.uk/
 
March
5th to 11th – Amsterdam Cocktail Week, (The Netherlands) http://www.amsterdamcocktailweek.nl/
16th & 17th - Cologne Spirits, (Germany) http://cologne-spirits.de/
 
April
7th - Manchester Cachaça Festival, (UK) https://www.houseofcachaca.com/cachacafestivalsuk
7th & 8th – Rhum Fest Paris, (France) http://www.rhumfestparis.com/
7th to 11th – Tales of the Cocktail On Tour! Edinburgh (UK) https://talesofthecocktail.com/events/tales-on-tour/
9th – Rhum Fest Paris, (France) http://www.rhumfestparis.com/ [TRADE DAY]
14th – Chicago Rum Festival, (USA) http://chicagorumfest.com/
14th - London Cachaça Festival, (UK) https://www.houseofcachaca.com/cachacafestivalsuk
 
Rhum Fest Paris
 
 
May
5th & 6th – Carnival Expo, London (UK) http://www.carnivalexpo.com/
19th - Czech RumFest, Prague (Czechoslovakia) https://www.rumfest.cz/
28th to 31st – VII International Rum Conference, Madrid (Spain) http://congresodelron.com/
 
VII International Rum Conference
 
 
June
1st – Manchester Rum Festival, (UK) https://manchesterrumfestival.com/
1st & 2nd - Hong Kong Rum Festival 
2nd [– Club Rum, Amsterdam (The Netherlands) http://www.clubrum.nl/
6th to 10th - The Hukilau, Fort Lauderdale (USA) https://thehukilau.com/
9th & 10th – Rum Renaissance Festival, Fort Lauderdale (USA) http://www.rumrenaissance.com/
12th & 13th – Bar Convent Brooklyn, (USA) https://www.barconvent.com/ [TRADE ONLY]
 
The Hukilau
 
 
July
7th – Bristol Rum Festival, (UK) https://www.ukrumfestivals.com/
17th to 22nd – Tales of the Cocktail, New Orleans (USA) https://talesofthecocktail.com/events/tales-cocktail-new-orleans/
28th – Cardiff Rum Festival, (UK) https://www.ukrumfestivals.com/
 
August
11th - Hartlepool Rum Festival, (UK) https://www.facebook.com/events/1797842760234103/
16th to 18th - Montreal Rum Festival, (Canada) https://www.facebook.com/YULRUMFEST/
31st - Portsmouth Rum Festival, (UK) https://www.facebook.com/events/778575325669981
 
September
1st – Exeter Rum Festival, (UK) https://www.ukrumfestivals.com/
8th – California Rum Festival, San Francisco (USA) http://californiarumfestival.com/
15th - Seattle Rum Festival, (USA) http://therumlab.com/
28th – New York Rum Festival, (USA) http://newyorkrumfest.com/
29th & 30th - Athens Rum & Whiskey Festival (Greece) http://www.athensrumfestival.com/
30th to 1st October – Show Rum, Rome (Italy) http://www.showrum.it/
 
Show Rum!
 
 
October
1st to 7th – London Cocktail Week, (UK) https://drinkup.london/cocktailweek
8th to 10th – Bar Convent Berlin, (Germany) https://www.barconvent.com/ [TRADE ONLY]
13th - Whisky & Rum aan Zee Festival, IJmuiden (The Netherlands) http://www.whiskyenrumaanzee.nl/
13th - WA RumFest: Rum, Ribs & Reggae, Swan Valley (Western Australia) https://www.facebook.com/WARumfest
13th & 14th – German Rum Festival, Berlin (Germany) http://rumfest-berlin.com/
13th & 14th - Salon du Rum, Spa (Belgium) http://salondurhum.be/
19th – Boutique RumFest, London (UK) http://rumfest.co.uk/ [TRADE ONLY]
20th & 21st – UK RumFest, London (UK) http://rumfest.co.uk/
 
November
2nd & 3rd – Danish Rum and Whiskey Festival, Frederiks (Denmark) http://romfestival.dk/
6th & 7th – Athens Bar Show, (Greece) http://www.athensbarshow.gr/
 
December
.

Want Your Advert Here? Drop Us A Line...

Advertise with TheFloatingRumShack.com


 

Drinkaware

TheFloatingRumShack.com encourages responsible drinking. If you suspect that you have a problem, or that someone you know does, please do not ignore it - seek further advice: http://www.drinkaware.co.uk/


 

UA-20270253-1